Tapa’s Night for March


It’s Tapa’s time again, well it was on Saturday.   I try to do two dishes each time, one new recipe and one that seems popular with everyone.   I was just looking a blog called Newyorkerbyheart .  It’s a Danish blog I’ve bookmarked and followed for a couple years now.   And the other day she had made this recipe, just one of those ‘thrown together’ type recipes and I had to ‘steal’ it, or at least part of it.  I thought it lent itself so nicely to appetizers.
So simple, so easy and finger food friendly.    I made it in smaller pieces than she did, but OMG, was it good.

Chicken Bites

And for my everybody friendly dish, I made some Cheese Quesadilla’s, some with jalapeno inside and some without.   I served them with some salsa for dipping.

Quesadilla’s

I also did a third dish, well, it was supposed to be served with bread, but I forgot to pull the Sourdough bread out of the freezer so I served it as a dip with potato chips.   The dip itself disappeared, or at least most of it did, but it would have been so much better on some bread or in a wrap or…

Feta Cheese dip

Then there were the following dishes which our guests brought;

Key Lime Pie
Taco dip
Strawberry Crostini
Tuna Spread
Potato and Tuna Salad with Deviled Eggs and Tomatoes

Hot Crab Dip
Little Sausages in BBQ sauce
Pineapple Upside Down Cake
Baked Brie with Chopped Nuts
Chicken Fingers

And to top off the evening, we even had LIVE entertainment, Debi Jordan graced us with a couple of songs and was accompanied by Doug on the drum.

I’ll post the Chicken Bites and Feta Cheese dip recipes and how-to’s tomorrow.

One response to “Tapa’s Night for March

  1. I’d constantly want to be update on new content on this internet site , bookmarked ! .

Leave a Reply

